Specifications

Signals NZ User Group NZTA P43 Specification for Traffic Signals

City or Region

Contact Name

Email or Phone Number

Signals Operator

Regional Special Conditions version and date released

Whangarei District and SH traffic signals network from Whangarei City boundary to Paihia

Whangarei District Council Roading Dept on behalf of the Northland Transportation Alliance

Brendon.Tong@wdc.govt.nz
09 430 4258

zander.cutang@wdc.govt.nz
09 470 3169

 

Auckland

 

 

 

 

Hamilton region includes Waipa DC and Waikato DC and NZTA sites in the region, so it runs from Rangiriri to the north, and includes Cambridge and Victoria Rd interchange in the south.

Hamilton Transportation Unit

Brandon.Harley@hcc.govt.nz
07 838 6638 

 

None

Tauranga - Bay of Plenty and Taupo

Tauranga Transport Operations Centre

TTOC@tauranga.govt.nz
07 577 7248

 

TTOC-03 Regional Special Conditions
07-05-2018

Palmerston North

 

 

 

 

Napier

 

 

 

 

Hastings

 

 

 

 

WTOC (Wellington Transport Operations Centre) - Covering the bottom of the North Island, in a line across from New Plymouth, and the entire South Island. Specifically excludes Napier, Hastings, Wellington City, and the CTOC area

Dan Burgess

Wellingtonsig@nzta.govt.nz

 

None

Wellington City including State Highways

Tim Kirby, Steen Bohanna

Tim.Kirby@wcc.govt.nz
021 227 8243

Steen.Bohanna@wcc.govt.nz
021 270 8126

Wellington City Council Traffic Operations Centre

WCC Specification
01-08-2018



SOUTH ISLAND

Nelson and Tasman

Nelson City Council – Troy Chapman

Troy.chapman@ncc.govt.nz
03 265 6978

WTOC

None

Christchurch [South Island from Ashley River to Timaru]

Christchurch Transport Operations Centre

signals@tfc.govt.nz
03 941 8620

 

Dunedin, Oamaru, Beaumont Bridge

Dunedin City Council

Wellingtonsig@nzta.govt.nz
Transportion.safety@dcc.govt.nz
03 477 4000

WTOC

None

Queenstown

Dan Burgess

Wellingtonsig@nzta.govt.nz

WTOC

None

Invercargill

Bill Sissons

bill@advancedtraffic.co.nz
021 994 491

 

None